The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.




  • Annika Karlsson - Department of Laboratory Medicine, Karolinska Institutet
  • Fredrik Månsson  - Department of Translational Medicine, Lund University
  • Gülsen Özkaya SahinRegion Skåne, Department of Laboratory Medicine, Section of Clinical Microbiology; Department of Translational Medicine, Lund University
  • Hans Norrgren - Division of Infection Medicine, Lund University
  • Joakim Esbjörnsson - Dept of Translational Medicine, Lund University
  • Marcus Buggert - Department of Medicine, Karolinska Institutet
  • Mattias Forsell - Department of Clinical Microbiology, Umeå University
  • Patrik Medstrand - Clinical Virology, Department of Translational Medicine, Lund University
  • Per Björkman - Clinical infection medicine, Lund University


  • Ana Sousa - Institute of Molecular Medicine, Portugal
  • Anders Fomsgaard-Infectious Diseases Unit, Clinical Institute, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
  • Gabriella Scarlatti - Viral Evolution and Transmission Unit, Division of Immunology, Transplantation and Infectious Diseases, Italy
  • Mohamed Mahdi – Laboratory of Retroviral Biochemistry, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Department, University of Debrecen, Hungary
  • Zabrina Brumme - Faculty of Health Sciences, Simon Fraser University, Canada